Jeffs Gaming Journal – Mega Man: Maverick Hunter X – Part One

Jeff’s Gaming Journal is back, as we take a lot of a variety of games from the archives of Jeff’s collection.

This feature is not your typical gameplay feature. The gameplay is here, but the video is more focused on JJ’s thoughts on the game from a night of gaming, as opposed to how gameplay videos usually show you a gamer’s reactions to that game as they play.

In any case, we’re looking at Mega Man: Maverick Hunter X, a game that came out for the PSP as a remake to Mega Man X for the SNES.

I’m not sure what my full opinion on Maverick Hunter X is just yet, but I like the anime cutscenes. I’m finding some aspects of the game aren’t responding the way the SNES version used to.

Expect more videos as I journal my thoughts on this game. Originally, I was going to play this game as part of Jeff’s Classic Playthroughs, but I felt this style of feature was a better fit.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

