Jeff’s Gaming Journal – Gradius and Why I Missing Playing Card Games

We go from talking about baseball and sports games to talking about one of my favorite space shooting series, Gradius.

We’re going back in time to the first game in the Gradius series for the Nintendo, which I’ll admit, I have not played that much.

But Gradius has a special place in my heart for reasons outside of video games… and that’s Yu-Gi-Oh!

One of my favorite set of cards in Yu-Gi-Oh! were the cards relating to the Gradius games. I would build decks around these cards, because they were a fun type of machine cards to play with.

We go more into Gradius and Yu-Gi-Oh! in today’s video. What do you think? Do you like Gradius or space shooters in general?

Special thanks again to Alley Entertainment for providing us with this game to try out for the channel. I enjoyed myself with this game so much that I actually bought it from Alley Entertainment after filming this feature.

Leave a Reply

